Recipe: Orange (the colour and the fruit) Not-Sausage Salad

Super salad for lunch!! 😍 I know I’m not helping with the stereotype of a vegan who eats a lot of salad, but I do love them.

Orange (the colour and the fruit) notsausage salad
Make a bed of baby spinach and beetroot leaves, cook sweet potato medallions (I use my sandwich maker and a little cold pressed olive oil), add diced cucumber, raw carrot, tomato  and chilled orange pieces, then top with grilled mushroom and apple and sage soy sausages diced, drizzle smokey bbq sauce (and probably will add kim chi later…. I’m addicted).

I cook my mushrooms, sweet potato medallions and not-sausage in the flat sandwich maker as it cooks both sides quite quickly at the same time 😉

 

📷 @theeco_logic

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

